District Leadership

  Name  Phone
District Chair Jeff Lovejoy 713-412-7995
District Vice-Chair    
District Commissioner Jeff Lovejoy  
     Roundtable Commissioner Brenda Wong  
     Cub Scouts Roundtable Commissioner Becca Franco  
     Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner    
Senior District Executive Donald Galiley  

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair / Vice Chair Angela Pokladnik  
Advancement & Awards Chair
     Merit Badge Counselor Coordinator
Andrea Simpson 832-270-7616
     Life-to-Eagle Scout Coordinator Team
     • Schedule an Eagle Scout Project Review
     • Schedule an Eagle Scout Board of Review
Andy Henderson
Peter Howell
Brandon Cain
Linda Porras-Pirtle
Religious Emblems Chair Tom Swisher  
Short-Term Camp Administrator Becca Franco  
Training Chair Bobby Ausmus 979-373-1085
Scouts with Disabilities Adviser    
Activities Chair / Vice Chair
     • Event Feedback
Samantha Stagg 281-705-7578
     Camporee Chair    
     District Dinner Chair Angela Pokladnik  
     Rocket Day Chair    
     Pushmobile Chair    
     Spring of Service Chair Brenda Wong  
     Twilight Camp Director Samantha Stagg 281-705-7578
     Twilight Camp Program Director Autumn Jones 971-400-7579
     World of Webelos Chair    

Membership Committee 

Membership Committee Chair / Vice Chair
     •  Request Recruiting Fliers
Brice Espinoza  

Administration Committee

Finance Committee Chair / Administration Vice Chair Rachel Sharp 832-730-8484
Friends of Scouting Chair
     • Request an FOS Presentation
Dawn Venditelli 713-320-2694
Popcorn Chair Rachel Sharp 832-730-8484
Spring Fundraiser Chair    
Order of the Arrow Chapter Adviser Fred Himburg  
Health & Safety Chair / Enterprise Risk Management Tom White 281-463-4788
Doubleknot Registrations Samantha Stagg 281-705-7578
Facebook page Dawn Venditelli 713-320-2694
Webmaster and District Newsletter Editor
     • Website Feedback / Submit Corrections
Denisse Sioss  



Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Council Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding holidays)

(Scout Shops hours)

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon